Philippines

University of Santo Tomas

img_0766
University of Santo Tomas

Appreciation post for my alma mater, none other than the University of Santo Tomas. Founded in 1611, it is known to be the oldest university in Asia and is even older than the prestigious Harvard University.

Fun fact: Its complete name is actually The Pontifical and Royal University of Santo Tomas, The Catholic University of the Philippines.

I’ve learned a lot during my stay in UST and it was during my time there that I learned to be semi-independent. Haha. I had my ups and downs just like any other student whose area of study is Engineering (Y ENGINEERING?!). Hahaha! I had my fun moments there, I’ve met my friends there who happen to be one of the best people in my life right now. It was in UST where I started building my future and just like the history it has witnessed for the past 408 years, UST was a witness to my achievements and frustrations.

I am blessed and thankful that I got the opportunity to study and complete my degree in UST in addition to the unforgettable experiences I had – from watching live UAAP to all the little things such as eating my favorite food inside the campus (hello to the footlong and cheeseburger that’s sadly no longer there) LOL. My professors were great, the university staff were great, UST itself is great! We even had a 100% passing rate (first time takers) for our board exam in 2013.

Thank you Parents for sending me to UST.

Salamat, Roque Ruano Building! Salamat, UST! Vamos tigres!!

Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Batch 2013

Leave a comment